Annual Membership Meeting Election of Officers Breakfast Brunch

Did you ever wonder how the officers of NHBZ are elected?
Do you want to have a say in the future direction of NHBZ?
Do you want to express your opinions to the Board of Directors?

You are invited to attend the Annual Membership Meeting and Election of Officers on Sunday, November 17, at 11:00 am. Refreshments will be served.

Each November, we hold a Membership meeting to give a ‘state of the shul’ report and elect officers and members of the Board of Directors. This is an opportunity for you to interact directly with the Rabbi, President and other officers and Board members about the business of the shul. If you would like to give your opinion, makes suggestions or just listen, this is your chance.

Here is how the election works. We have a nominating committee that consists of all past presidents. That committee deliberates throughout the year, and comes up with a proposed slate of officers that is presented to the Board in October. At the November Membership meeting, the slate is officially nominated, and other nominations are accepted from the floor. You can even nominate yourself. Those members who attend the meeting have the privilege of voting. The Officers and new Board members take office on January 1.

We have eight officers and fifteen Board members. Officers serve for one year, and can be re-elected. Board members serve for three years, with one third of the Board up for election each year. Sometimes we have a vacancy, and must nominate somebody to fill the rest of a term. Here is the slate of nominees for this year’s election (indicated in red), along with continuing Board members.

NHBZ Officers – Term ends 12/31/2020

President *Menachem Szus
Vice President *Kenny Bressler
Vice President *Naomi Shanker
Vice President *(open)
Vice President *(open)
Treasurer *Denny Feit
Secretary *Jennifer Hartranft
Gabbai *Alan Zarkowsky

NHBZ Board of Directors

[column size=”one-third”]

Term ends 12/31/2022

*Rodney John
*Howard Loiterstein
*Margo Tzadok
*Richard Woolf

[column size=”one-third”]

Term ends 12/31/2022

*Rhonnie Goldfader
Stuart Klamen
Bobby Levine
Ed Levitt
Phyllis Silverman

[column size=”one-third” last=”true”]

1/3 Term ends 12/31/2022

Marcie Brook
Larry Chervitz
Faye Cohen
Jason Loiterstein
Stella Vladimirov[/column]